The British Soap Awards 2023 - Winners list

Published Sun 04 Jun 2023



Soaps

The British Soap Awards 2023 - Winners list

Please credit

The British Soap Awards 2023 airs Tuesday at 8pm on ITV1 and ITVX

- Coronation Street 6 Awards
- EastEnders 4 Awards
- Hollyoaks 2 Awards
- Emmerdale 1 Award
- Doctors 1 Award

BEST SINGLE EPISODE PRESENTED BY SCOTT MILLS AND HELEN SKELTON

(Panel voted category)

THE WINNER IS: CORONATION STREET - ACID ATTACK

Coronation Street – Acid attack

Doctors – Anything but magnolia and if wishes were horses

EastEnders – Goodbye Dot

Emmerdale – All male man club

Hollyoaks – The long walk home

VILLAIN OF THE YEAR PRESENTED BY WILFRED WEBSTER

(Viewer voted category)

THE WINNER IS AARON THIARA - EASTENDERS

Todd Boyce (Stephen Reid) – Coronation Street Laura White (Dr Princess Buchanan) – Doctors Aaron Thiara (Ravi Gulati) – EastEnders Michael Wildman (Al Chapman) – Emmerdale Angus Castle Doughty (Eric Foster) – Hollyoaks

SCENE OF THE YEAR PRESENTED BY THE VIVIENNE

(Panel voted category)

THE WINNER IS CORONATION STREET - ACID ATTACK

Coronation Street - Acid attack
Doctors - Hell is empty
EastEnders - Whitney and Zach say goodbye to Peach
Emmerdale - Paddy's suicide attempt
Hollyoaks - Zoe tells abused Maxine 'It's not your fault'

BEST STORYLINE PRESENTED BY SHAUN DOOLEY AND OLIVER SAVELL

(Panel voted category)

THE WINNER IS HOLLYOAKS - INCEL ERIC TARGETS MASON AND MAXINE

Coronation Street – Daisy's stalking hell Doctors – Valerie and the forged prescription EastEnders – Loving and losing Lola Emmerdale – Paddy's suicide attempt Hollyoaks – Incel Eric targets Mason and Maxine

BEST DRAMATIC PERFORMANCE PRESENTED BY JAMES COSMO

(Panel voted category)

THE WINNER IS CHARLOTTE JORDAN - CORONATION STREET

Charlotte Jordan (Daisy Midgeley) – Coronation Street Chris Walker (Rob Hollins) – Doctors Danielle Harold (Lola Pearce-Brown) – EastEnders Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle) – Emmerdale Nikki Sanderson (Maxine Minniver) – Hollyoaks

BEST ON-SCREEN PARTNERSHIP PRESENTED BY SAM QUEK AND UGO MONYE

(Panel voted category)

THE WINNER IS CHRIS WALKER & JAN PEARSON - DOCTORS

David Neilson & Maureen Lipman (Roy Cropper & Evelyn Plummer) – Coronation Street

Chris Walker & Jan Pearson (Rob Hollins & Karen Hollins) – Doctors Jamie Borthwick & Danielle Harold (Jay Brown & Lola Pearce Brown) – EastEnders Mark Charnock & Dominic Brunt (Marlon Dingle & Paddy Kirk) – Emmerdale Richard Blackwood & Jamie Lomas (Felix Westwood & Warren Fox) – Hollyoaks

BEST COMEDY PERFORMER PRESENTED BY CHRIS MCCAUSLAND

(Panel voted category)

THE WINNER IS MAUREEN LIPMAN - CORONATION STREET

Maureen Lipman (Evelyn Plummer) – Coronation Street Ian Midlane (Al Haskey) – Doctors Jonny Freeman (Reiss Colwell) – EastEnders Samantha Giles (Bernice Blackstock) – Emmerdale

BEST YOUNG PERFORMER PRESENTED BY ALISHA WEIR

(Viewer voted category)

THE WINNER IS LILLIA TURNER EASTENDERS

Jude Riordan (Sam Blakeman) – Coronation Street Lillia Turner (Lily Slater) – EastEnders Huey Quinn (Kyle Winchester) – Emmerdale Jayden Fox (Bobby Costello) – Hollyoaks

OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARD (ON-SCREEN) PRESENTED BY SHEREE MURPHY, GEMMA ATKINSON AND VERITY RUSHWORTH to MARK CHARNOCK

BEST NEWCOMER PRESENTED BY SYABIRA YOUSOFF

(Panel voted category)

THE WINNER IS CHANNIQUE STERLING-BROWN - CORONATION STREET

Channique Sterling-Brown (Dee-Dee Bailey) – Coronation Street Kia Pegg (Scarlett Kiernan) – Doctors Aaron Thiara (Ravi Gulati) – EastEnders William Ash (Caleb Miligan) – Emmerdale Anya Lawrence (Vicky Grant) – Hollyoaks

THE TONY WARREN AWARD (OFF-SCREEN) PRESENTED BY AMY CONACHAN TO PETER HUNT

BEST FAMILY PRESENTED BY SUE JENKINS, DEAN SULLIVAN & CLAIRE SWEENEY

(Viewer voted category)

THE WINNER IS CORONATION STREET - THE PLATTS

The Platts - Coronation Street
The Slaters - EastEnders
The Dingles - Emmerdale
The McQueens - Hollyoaks
The Millars - Doctors

BEST LEADING PERFORMER PRESENTED BY SUSAN LYNCH

(Viewer voted category)

THE WINNER IS: DANIELLE HAROLD - EASTENDERS

Charlotte Jordan (Daisy Midgeley) – Coronation Street Shona McGarty (Whitney Dean) – EastEnders Danielle Harold (Lola Pearce-Brown) – EastEnders Dominic Brunt (Paddy Kirk) – Emmerdale Sally Dexter (Faith Dingle) - Emmerdale

BEST BRITISH SOAP PRESENTED BY DAME SHEILA HANCOCK

THE WINNER IS EASTENDERS

Coronation Street
Doctors
EastEnders
Emmerdale
Hollyoaks

[end]

Press Contacts
gary.smith@itv.com
Picture Contacts
peter.gray@itv.com
Viewer enquiries

https://www.itv.com/contact/how-to-get-in-touch